Martha Stewart vs. Peg Bundy

Standard

I’m a creative genius.  Well some of the time and maybe genius isn’t the right word but I can be creative.  I summon my inner Martha and craft up a storm.  Then there are days when Peg comes to visit and I can make water burn.  Quiche is traded for catastrophe.  Those are usually the days I really need things to go as plan.  It’s the day before company is coming in town and staying at our house (brave souls).  The day I’m cooking for friends or we need to get out the door, on time, for an appointment.  Those are the days that my kids up their crazy level from tropical storms to hurricane.  Gail force tantrums pummel my sanity and break the levy of my patience.  Martha is nowhere to be found on these days.  There is no order and the house resembles a “before” picture from Real Simple magazine.  These are my Peg Bundy days and they happen more than I would like to admit.  What’s a girl to do?  When the kids are older I’m sure my house will be more Martha until then….I wonder how I’d look as a redhead  😉

P.S. If there ever was a Martha vs. Peg, my moneys on Martha.  Peg looks tough but Martha could probably create something out of scraps to defend herself with.  Just saying.  Hope you have a “Martha” day!

About Mandy

Woman. Mom. Wife. I cook. I clean. I'm a wanna be foodie. Enjoy photography, art, and books and I think in order to survive you have to laugh...a lot! Jesus is the love of my life and saviour of my soul. My husband and sons fill my days with more joy then I could have ever dreamed of. I'm a reluctant inventor and fledgling small business owner. My kitchen floor is always dirty.

Leave a Reply

